Take a Journey With Opeth's Winding New Single 'Heart At Hand'

A couple of weeks ago, we heard Opeth tease a new song called 'Heart At Hand' as part of a trailer for an upcoming European tour.

But now we've got the full thing, baby, and it's really good. It's the first taste of their upcoming album In Cauda Venenum, which has now been revealed to have a release date of September 27.

It's not the easiest of tasks to put into words how an Opeth song sounds, but as demonstrated masters of their craft, fans should be pretty pleased with this galloping, winding prog jam which explodes with dynamic heaviness:

Opeth are also set to bring their incredible live show down to Australia in December, tickets for which you can buy here.

Opeth - In Cauda Venenum artwork

Opeth: In Cauda Venenum tracklisting:

1 - Livet’s Trädgård / Garden Of Earthly Delights (Intro) 
2 - Svekets Prins / Dignity 
3 - Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör / Heart In Hand 
4 - De Närmast Sörjande / Next Of Kin 
5 - Minnets Yta / Lovelorn Crime 
6 - Charlatan 
7 - Ingen Sanning Är Allas / Universal Truth 
8 - Banemannen / The Garroter 
9 - Kontinuerlig Drift / Continuum 
10 - Allting Tar Slut / All Things Will Pass

Listen to Opeth now.