Post-Hardcore Legends Envy Return With New Lineup and Two New Songs

In some very cool news, Japanese post-hardcore legends Envy have announced that they're back with a new lineup and have released a two-track single titled Alnair In August.

Envy formed in 1992 and have kept the same members until now, with new guitarists Yoshi and Yoshimitsu Taki on guitar, with Hiroki Watanabe behind the kit. This new lineup brings the total member count to six, with three guitars in the mix to deliver some beautiful walls of sound.

The new tracks 'Dawn and Gaze' and 'Marginalised Thread' can be heard below. If you've never heard the band before, their epic sound is a mix of Deafheaven and Godspeed You! Black Emperor.


Over their 26-year span, Envy have released six albums, five EP's and seven split releases with bands including Thursday.