Opeth Announce New Album 'In Cauda Venenum'

Today is a good day, because Opeth have just announced their thirteenth (!!!) album In Cauda Venenum. Admittedly, the title doesn't exactly roll of the tongue like Blackwater Park, but it's actually Latin for 'The poison is the tail'.

What's more is that they've gone the extra mile to record both an English and Swedish version of the album. There's no official release date set in stone, but Opeth are touting a release during the third quarter of 2019. They've also announced that they will be touring in support of it throughout the year, including a recently-announced Australian tour in December!

Scroll down for the official artwork and tracklisting, and while you're at it, have a watch of their incredible 'Ghost Of Perdition' performance at the famous Red Rocks Amphitheatre:


Opeth - In Cauda Venenum artwork

Opeth: In Cauda Venenum tracklisting:

1 - Livet’s Trädgård / Garden Of Earthly Delights (Intro) 
2 - Svekets Prins / Dignity 
3 - Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör / Heart In Hand 
4 - De Närmast Sörjande / Next Of Kin 
5 - Minnets Yta / Lovelorn Crime 
6 - Charlatan 
7 - Ingen Sanning Är Allas / Universal Truth 
8 - Banemannen / The Garroter 
9 - Kontinuerlig Drift / Continuum 
10 - Allting Tar Slut / All Things Will Pass

Listen to Opeth now.