Nile Announce New Album', Release New Song 'Long Shadows of Dread'

It's been a whole four years since death metal legends Nile have released anything new, but they have officially returned with the announcement of a new album titled Vile Nilotic Rites and the released of the brutal track 'Long Shadows of Dread' as well.

The song charges full steam ahead with some incredible drums from George Kollias and huge vocals from Karl Sanders

Have a watch of the (very cool) lyric video below:

Vile Nilotic Rites will be out on November 1 through Nuclear Blast, and it'll be Nile's first release since 2015's What Should Not Be Unearthed.

Nile - Vile Nilotic Rites album art

Nile - Vile Nilotic Rites tracklisting:

 1 – “Long Shadows Of Dread”
2 – “Oxford Handbook Of Savage Genocidal Warfare”
3 – “Vile Nilotic Rites”
4 – “Seven Horns Of War”
5 – “That Which Is Forbidden”
6 – “Snake Pit Mating Frenzy”
7 – “Revel In Their Suffering”
8 – “Thus Sayeth The Parasites Of The Mind”
9 – “Where Is The Wrathful Sky”
10 – “The Imperishable Stars Are Sickened”
11 – “We Are Cursed”


Listen to Nile now.