Misery Index Unleash Brutal New Track 'New Salem'

Baltimore's death metal experts Misery Index have just made us very happy today by announcing their sixth studio album Rituals Of Power will be out on March 8, and the band have premiered a new track off it for you to hear right now!

'New Salem' is an aggressive, pummeling track with certified neck-snapping riffs, thunderous blast beats and vitriolic vocals that all come together in a super-heavy package. It hits very hard, and it's a nice return from the guys, who put out their last album The Killing Gods almost five years ago now. Check out the video below:

Commenting on the forthcoming album, the band had this to say:

“Rituals of Power’ is a disavowal and warning against the consequences of our so-called ‘post-truth’ age. Each of the 9 songs revolves loosely around this theme, yet each track also stands very much on its own. As an album however, they are all brought to life as one ‘reanimated’ monster; it’s roughly 35 minutes of unhinged, yet cohesive, riff-driven aural ballistics. We were pissed off and on fire during both the writing and recording, and we think it shows in spades. We set out to write the best album we could, based on what we would want to hear first as fans of this music, and we could not be happier.”

Misery Index - Rituals Of Power album art

Misery Index - Rituals Of Power Tracklisting:

1 - Universal Untruths
2 - Decline and Fall
3 - The Choir Invisible
4 - New Salem
5 - Hammering the Nails
6 - Rituals of Power
7 - They Always Come Back
8 - I Disavow
9 - Naysayer

Listen to Misery Index now.