Listen to Killswitch Engage's Crushing New Song 'Unleashed'

The wait for Killswitch Engage fans is finally over - the band have just announced their eighth album, which is titled Atonement and will be released on August 16!

Not only that, but you can listen to its huge opening track 'Atonement' below, which is a pounding mid-tempo jam equal parts heavy and melodic.

Vocalist Jesse Leach sounds as massive as ever, and we can't wait to hear more from the record over the coming month. Check it out:

Atonement will follow up the band's last album Incarnate in 2016, and feature the band's previous vocalist Howard Jones on the second track 'The Signal Fire' and Testament vocalist Chuck Billy on 'The Crownless King'.

Killswitch Engage - Atonement tracklisting:

1 – 'Unleashed'
2 – 'The Signal Fire' (Feat. Howard Jones)
3 – 'Us Against The World'
4 – 'The Crownless King' (feat. Chuck Billy)
5 – 'I Am Broken Too'
6 – 'As Sure As The Sun Will Rise'
7 – 'Know Your Enemy'
8 – 'Take Control'
9 – 'Ravenous'
10 – 'I Can’t Be The Only One'
11 – 'Bite The Hand That Feeds'

Listen to Killswitch Engage now.