Legend of the Seagullmen's Self-Titled Album Out Now.

Legend of the Seagullmen band

Legend of the Seagullmen, the nautical-themed prog-metal supergroup featuring members of Tool, Mastodon, and Dethklok have released their self-titled debut album!

In the leadup to its release, Legend of the Seagullmen revealed the tracks Shipswreck, The Fogger, and Legend of the Seagullmen. Take a listen to the whole record now and let us know what you think of it.

Legend of the Seagullmen is Danny Carey of Tool, Brent Hinds of Mastodon, director Jimmy Hayward (Jonah Hex, Horton Hears A Who) on guitar, bassist Pete Griffin of Zappa Plays Zappa and Dethlok, lead singer David "The Doctor" Dreyer, synth player Chris DiGiovanni and guitarist Tim Dawson.

"'The Fogger' is a mystical aquatic tale about The Seagullmen's very own drummer, Danny Carey," says Hayward. "He stalks the ocean in search of users, abusers and polluters and deals lethal justice with his third eye while ripping the faces from skulls, just like he does during the punishing and beautifully complex drum solo in the middle of the song. The solo explodes into a furious conclusion, leaving no doubt about the karmic justice and pure ferocious power of 'The Fogger'!"