In This Moment: Ritual

In This Moment have announced their new album Ritual is due out on July 21! They also revealed a brand new video for the track Oh Lord - check it out.

Ritual was produced by long-time collaborator Kevin Churko (Five Finger Death Punch, Ozzy Osbourne), and features a guest appearance on the track “Black Wedding” by legendary Judas Priest frontman Rob Halford.

“It’s like we’re going into the next realm,” says frontwoman Maria Brink. “I had a conviction of feeling empowered in my life and with myself. I always write from a personal place, and I needed to share that sense of strength. I’ve never been afraid to hold back. Sometimes, I can be very suggestive. However, I wanted to show our fans that this is the most powerful side of myself and it’s without overt sexuality. It’s that deeper serious fire inside of my heart.” “When fans hear this, I want them to feel the music, whether they take away sadness, anger, or happiness,” adds lead guitarist Chris Howorth. “As a kid, I remember listening to records and putting them on repeat over and over again. I’d love for the world to listen and absorb this as a piece of work.”

Pre-order Ritual from the MANIACS store & receive a signed album card while stocks last! 

Ritual Tracklisting

1. Salvation
2. Oh Lord
3. Black Wedding
4. In The Air Tonight
5. Joan of Arc
6. River of Fire
7. Witching Hour
8. Twin Flames
9. Half God Half Devil
10. No Me Importa
11. Roots
12. Lay Your Gun Down