Immortal Complete Work On New Album

Photo credit: Håkon Grav

Black metal gods, Immortal have taken to social media to announce that they've completed work on a new album! Details are a little scant at the moment, but this is what we do know so far:

The album was produced by none other than Peter Tägtgren (Pain, Hypocrisy), who has previously produced some of their best work including At The Heart Of Winter, Damned In Black, Sons Of Northern Darkness, and All Shall Fall.

The track titles that we know of so far include:

Northern Chaos Gods
Into Battle Ride
Gates To Blashyrkh
Grim And Dark
Called To Ice
Where Mountains Rise
Blacker Of Worlds
Mighty Ravendark

The new record is due for release in 2018 via Nuclear Blast. The lineup on the record consists of Demonaz (vocals, guitars), Horgh (drums), and Peter Tägtgren (session bass).

Demonaz and Horgh commented:

"We have put a massive amount of energy into this, and wanted to deliver our absolutely best. It has been a pleasure to finish the studio process and most of all being stoked about the final result. Peter Tägtgren has done an outstanding job in producing and mixing it. We now look forward to have it released, and are excited to share our 9th full length with you all."

How will this record fare without founding member Abbath? Wait and see.

Listen to Immortal.