Check Out Fleshgod Apocalypse's Crazy New Single 'Sugar'

Image result for fleshgod apocalypse

Italy's stalwarts of symphonic death metal Fleshgod Apocalypse have returned in style, announcing their fifth studio album Veleno (Italian for Venom) along with its hectic first single 'Sugar', their first new material since 2016.

The track is super brutal, ramping up the technical death metal ferocity compared to previous albums but still leaving choral symphonies and piano in the background to make the whole thing epic.

A very gothic-victorian styled music video accompanies, showing the band playing in rising water while vomiting. Yep, you read that right! Have a watch, then keep scrolling for the official album art and tracklisting:

Veleno will be out on May 24!

Fleshgod Apocalypse - Veleno album art

Fleshgod Apocalypse - Veleno Tracklisting:

1. Fury
2. Carnivorous Lamb
3. Sugar
4. The Praying Mantis’ Strategy
5. Monnalisa
6. Worship and Forget
7. Absinthe
8. Pissing on the Score
9. The Day We’ll Be Gone
10. Embrace the Oblivion
11. Veleno

Listen to Fleshgod Apocalypse now.