Burn The Priest Release the Bad Brains Cover We've Been Waiting For.

Randy Blythe has always been open about the profound influence hardcore punk music has had on him as a musician over the years, so when we saw that Burn The Priest would be covering I Against I by the legendary Bad Brains on their upcoming 20th anniversary album Legion: XX, we knew we were in for a treat.

Just like their covers of The Accüsed and Big Black before it, the group have done an oustanding job of keeping the classic punk feel of the original track (complete with 'whoa-ohs') while still managing to seemlessly weave elements from Lamb of God's sound we all know and love into the mix.

You can check it out below along with the original track from 1986.

Legion: XX is out on May 18!

Legion: XX track listing:

1. Inherit The Earth (The Accüsed)
2. Honey Bucket (Melvins)
3. Kerosene (Big Black)
4. Kill Yourself (S.O.D.)
5. I Against I (Bad Brains)
6. Axis Rot (Sliang Laos)
7. Jesus Built My Hotrod (Ministry)
8. One Voice (Agnostic Front)
9. Dine Alone (Quicksand)
10. We Gotta Know (Cro-Mags)