Bang Your Head to Alter Bridge's Awesome New Track 'Take The Crown'

You know it's a good day when Alter Bridge drop a new track - the band have a new album called Walk The Sky coming out on October 18, and they've now released another killer song from it called 'Take The Crown' which you can hear just below.

The song has some soaring moments and huge riffs from Mark Tremonti in true Alter Bridge style, and along with the first two singles 'Wouldn't You Rather' and 'Pay No Mind', the new album is shaping up to be huge! Check out the lyric video:

Alter Bridge are touring the US with Skillet over the next couple of months - hopefully they will make their way down under in the near future too!

Alter Bridge - Walk The Sky album art

Alter Bridge - Walk The Sky tracklisting:

1 - "One Life"
2 - "Wouldn't You Rather"
3 - "In The Deep"
4 - "Godspeed"
5 - "Native Son"
6 - "Take The Crown"
7 - "Indoctrination"
8 - "The Bitter End"
9 - "Pay No Mind"
10 - "Forever Falling"
11 - "Clear Horizon"
12 - "Walking On The Sky"
13 - "Tear Us Apart"
14 - "Dying Light"

Listen to Alter Bridge now.