Architects Announce New Album 'Holy Hell', Release New Track 'Hereafter'

Holy hell! Having just teased something new coming on their websiteArchitects have dropped a bombshell announcement of a brand new album titled Holy Hell which will be out on November 9! 

Not only that, but they've also released a brand new track 'Hereafter' with an absolutely epic music video to go along with it. The track starts out with a pulsing synth and vocalist Sam Carter's smooth crooning before it drops into fiery metalcore verses and massive choruses the band are so good at. Check it out below!

Architects also announced a string of European dates to coincide with the album's release which will see Beartooth and our very own Polaris on support duties (proud of you, lads!).

Holy Hell is the first album to be released without Tom Searle after he passed away in 2016 from a battle with cancer just after the release of their last album All Our Gods Have Abandoned UsFrom the song titles, we can gather that the album will largely be about the death of Tom and the band's effort to come to grips with the grief.

Josh Middleton, also the vocalist of British metal band Sylosis, has stepped in as the band's new permanent guitarist. Their previous standalone single 'Doomsday' will also be included on the album, and you can find the full tracklisting below.

Architects - Holy Hell album art

Architects - Holy Hell tracklisting:

1. Death Is Not Defeat
2. Hereafter
3. Mortal After All
4. Holy Hell
5. Damnation
6. Royal Beggars
7. Modern Misery
8. Dying To Heal
9. The Seventh Circle
10. Doomsday
11. A Wasted Hymn

 Listen to Architects now.