A Perfect Circle to Release 'Eat the Elephant' This April.

A Perfect Circle band.

We all knew it was coming, but A Perfect Circle have finally made it official - their new album Eat The Elephant is set for release on the 20th of April. Just in time or 4-20!

Along with the announcement of Eat the Elephant, A Perfect Circle have revealed a visualiser for their new track TalkTalk. Check it out.

“Although I’m extremely excited to finally be completing this album after a 14-year hiatus,” explains Keenan. “I’m actually more excited that its intentional release date is serving a greater purpose. The 20th of April is Carina Round’s birthday. She is a dear friend who is extremely difficult to shop for. Pressure off. Of course, I must also note that the potheads are gonna be thrilled that this album comes out on 4-20. May it serve as a glorious soundtrack to accompany all of the giggling and vexing sounds of nibbling and snacking. Fingers crossed, Cheech & Chong will be proud.”

“Demos are these precious ideas that you love in their initial state,” adds Howerdel. “Then you collaborate, invite other ideas, and watch them progress. That’s the dynamics and growth of a great record. I feel we’ve made a great record.”

Eat the Elephant was co-produced by Dave Sardy (Autolux, Slayer) and is available for pre-order now.

Eat the Elephant Artwork & Tracklisting

Eat the Elephant artwork

1. Eat The Elephant
2. Disillusioned
3. The Contrarian
4. The Doomed
5. So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish
6. TalkTalk
7. By And Down The River
8. Delicious
9. DLB
10. Hourglass
11. Feathers
12. Get The Lead Out